City News Shinagawa

Why Not Try a Shichifukujin (Seven Lucky Gods) Pilgrimage?

How about going on a Shichifukujin (Seven Lucky Gods) pilgrimage and praying for happiness during the New Year? There are two walking courses for the Seven Lucky Gods pilgrimage in Shinagawa City. One is the Tokai Shichifukujin pilgrimage course, which takes you to temples and shrines located along Kyu-Tokaido Street. This course is about five kilometers long and takes about an hour and a half to walk. The other is the Ebara Shichifukujin course between Oimachi Station and Nishi-Koyama Station. This course is around six kilometers long and takes about two hours to complete.
In this issue, we will tell you a little about the Seven Lucky Gods you'll see.


Tokai Shichifukujin Ebara Shichifukujin

back to Contents

Copyright (C) 2012 Shinagawa City. All rights reserved.
Shinagawa City Office. 2-1-36, Hiromachi, Shinagawa-ku, Tokyo 140-8715
Tel. 03-3777-1111